RSS Feed

My Life

I have been married to my wonderful husband, Bruce, for almost 25 years, and we have two sons.  My eldest is 20 years old; the youngest is 18 years old.  We have a golden retriever, Maddy, and a cat, Squiggy.  I work at nearby Ithaca College as an administrative assistant, and my husband owns a trucking and excavating construction company.

My passions are quilting, cross-stitch, crafts of just about any kind, gardening, antiquing (is that a word?), and reading , pretty much in that order.  There’s never enough time to do it all but I sure try!

I also love decorating in the primitive country style.  I promise I’ll post more in the future, along with photos of what I’m working on now–and that includes my gardens in the spring and summer!   I owned a greenhouse and garden center for seven years and was a Master Gardener with our local cooperative extension.  Feel free to send your questions my way!

Thanks again for stopping by ~ I hope we’ll talk soon……..

Eileen

Advertisements

2 responses »

  1. Hey Eileen!

    Where was the picture taken that you are using as the header for your blog?

    Mari
    CC,AR

    Reply
    • Mari,
      it was a standard picture that I found on wordpress….very fitting. How are you? hope all is well! how’s the doggies?
      Eileen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: