RSS Feed

I think I can, I think I can, I think…..!

I think I can, I think I can–catch up….I’m still catching up on my blog posts!  Seems my nights get away from me too easily!  One more personal post, then I’ll get back to my projects and how those are coming along….

Bruce was gone from December 29th through January 11th on his trip through the Upper Mid-West, Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin and Michigan.  It would be the first New Year’s Eve that we had not been together in 28 years!  We were invited to our friends’ home at Lodi Point on Seneca Lake…..just beautiful there!  A casual get-together with old friends….I asked my mother-in-law, Bertie, (age 84) to go along with me.  At first she was excited to be going somewhere on New Year’s Eve, but then she found every excuse to not go.  I finally called her that day and said “Get your &%# in gear, I’ll be there at 5:45 to pick you up! You’re going!”  She was in shock, I think, but she got ready and had the best time!  My friend, Diane–her mom stays with her at Lodi Point–and the ladies had a great time visiting.  Here’s a picture of the two of them:

Bertie (84) & Pauline (88) - New Year's Eve 2011

Happy Belated New Year, Everyone!

Leave a Reply

