RSS Feed

My Latest Endeavor….

So my friend, Tanya, from Moravia gave me a lesson in November in “Nuno” felting….it’s an ancient Japanese method of making fabric. Basically, through many hours of laying wool upon hand-dyed silk, wetting it, drying it, rolling it, rubbing it on bubble wrap with soapy water, throwing it (HARD!) 50X in the kitchen sink, then squaring it off–it becomes a beautiful wearable scarf. I have sold a few and want to sell a lot more. I am sending some off to my friend, Steph, in Iowa and possibly make some to sell in the wineries this summer. What do you all think???

Wool & Felt Scarves

Heavy-weight or Light-weight Scarves

Very Popular! Light-weight Cobweb-style Scarf

This is some of what I did while Bruce was gone…..

Leave a Reply

