RSS Feed

Sewing on the Porch….

This photo is not from this past weekend but the weekend before….Dan, Terry & my husband Bruce decided to go to the Syracuse Nationals on Saturday; it’s a car show with over 8000 cars on display!  I chose not to go and stayed at our friends’ lake home to sew…..a little sewing…..a little margarita….a little more sewing….more margaritas….a little dip in the lake….more margaritas….You get the picture!  I worked on my “Molly’s Meadow” quilted wall hanging…it’s coming along nicely.  I have decided that since I always work on more complicated quilt items, I’m just going to enjoy the process and not feel guilty about how much time it’s taking!  But this one’s so pretty, I can’t wait for it to be done….you can see pictures of the quilt blocks as I go on my “Stitchery Projects” page!

Sewing on the Porch ~ July 17, 2010

Leave a Reply

