RSS Feed

Welcome to Seneca Stitches

Welcome ~ I hope you enjoy the time you spend here.  My name is Eileen, and I live just south of one of the most beautiful “Finger Lakes”, Seneca Lake; hence the name, “Seneca Stitches”!  I spend a lot of time in the summers at the Lake and enjoy my stitching time in the warm, gentle breezes of Seneca Lake.  If you’re not familiar with the “Finger Lakes”, they consist of five lakes in New York State, northeast of New York City by about four hours.  By the way, the Weather Channel just voted the Finger Lakes area number one in the world for Lakeside Retreats!  We’re surrounded by farmlands, rolling hills, vineyards, waterfalls, gorges, and nature–there’s nothing better!  Please visit the “My Life” page to learn more about my family and my interests…and thanks again for visiting!

One response »

  1. Thank you for entering your blog in the American Quilter’s Society Facebook Blog-of-the-Week contest! Keep your eyes on our Facebook page- Winner announced today at 10 am CST!

    http://www.aqsquiltnews.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

